March 15, 2022

Listen To This Podcast Before Launching On Kickstarter

Episode: 65

The Crowdfunding Nerds discuss the ultimate checklist of things to do and not do before launching your game on Kickstarter.

Join the list, nerd…

Sign up to get the latest Crowdfunding tips and be the first to know what’s currently working

00:02:30 – Do Not Add Shipping In Your Pledge
00:16:51 – Know Your Numbers
00:19:41 – Things That Can’t Be Changed About Your Project When Live
00:27:08 – Make Sure To Send Out Your “Now Live On Kickstarter” Email
00:35:57 – Tips For Designing Your Kickstarter Page
00:44:49 – The Most Funded Kickstarter Of All Time – Brian Sanderson
00:48:40 – Risks & Rewards Section

Shownotes

Frosthaven MSRP update – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/frosthaven/frosthaven/posts/3451092

The Bad Karmas and The Curse of the Zodiac – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/xplored/the-bad-karmas?ref=blbexf

Bloodstone (Canceled) – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/druidcitygames/bloodstone

The Tabletop Find-It Book – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/oldmangames/the-tabletop-find-it-book?ref=83jm2y

Zombicide: Undead or Alive – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/cmon/zombicide-undead-or-alive

Gloomhaven (Second Printing) – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/frosthaven/gloomhaven-second-printing

Sword & Sorcery – Ancient Chronicles – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ares-games/sword-and-sorcery-ancient-chronicles

Chronicles of Crime – The Millennium Series – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/destinies/chronicles-of-crime-the-millennium-series

Arydia: The Paths We Dare Tread – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/faroffgames/arydia-the-paths-we-dare-tread

Surprise! Four Secret Novels by Brandon Sanderson – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dragonsteel/surprise-four-secret-novels-by-brandon-sanderson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *