November 28, 2022

Let’s Talk Zombicide With Ross Thompson

Episode: 102

The Crowdfunding Nerds continue their discussion with Ross Thompson on marketing big games while diving into the Zombicide Kickstarter campaign.

Join the list, nerd…

Sign up to get the latest Crowdfunding tips and be the first to know what’s currently working

The Crowdfunding Nerds continue their discussion with Ross Thompson on marketing big games while diving into the Zombicide Kickstarter campaign.

00:00:44 – Pricing Big Games
00:06:48 – What Steamforged Games Does With Their Kickstarter Campaigns
00:11:25 – Focus On The Experience of Big Games
00:14:41 – The Need For A Schedule
00:18:37 – Being Intentional With Social Media Feed Scrolling
00:20:57 – Being Intentional About Sharing Politics On Social Media
00:33:30 – Kickstarter Comment Moderation
00:38:58 – The Zombicide Kickstarter Launch & Stretch Goals
00:51:18 – Ross Thompson’s Marketing Advice For Today
01:00:24 – Super Cool Marketing Lessons?

Elden Ring: The Board Game – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/steamforged/elden-ring-the-board-game

Resident Evil™: The Board Game – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/steamforged/resident-evil-board-game/

Adventures & Academia: First Class – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/russrmc/adventures-and-academia-first-class

RuneScape Kingdoms: Shadow of Elvarg – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/steamforged/runescape-board-game

Epic Encounters: Local Legends – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/steamforged/local-legends-1

Rivet Wars: Reloaded – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/steamforged/rivet-wars-reloaded

Godtear – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/steamforged/godtear

Elden Ring Press Event – https://steamforged.com/en-gb/blogs/brands/what-went-on-at-the-elden-ring-the-board-game-press-event

Amy Hennig On Gaming Experiences – https://youtu.be/caURIb9cOIg?t=4505

Facebook News Feed Eradicator Browser Extension – https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/news-feed-eradicator/

Warhammer Moderation – https://www.warhammer-community.com/2021/11/19/the-imperium-is-driven-by-hate-warhammer-is-not/

Jamey Stegmaier Quits Twitter – https://stonemaiergames.com/why-i-quit-twitter-its-not-you-its-me/

Kickstarter Comment Moderation Update – https://www.kickstarter.com/blog/improving-comment-moderationpart-of-our-commitment-to-keeping-0

Zombicide – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/cmon/zombicide

Ogre Designer’s Edition – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/sjgames/ogre-designers-edition

TGN – https://www.tabletopgamingnews.com/ 

Beast of War – https://www.beastsofwar.com/

ICv2 – https://icv2.com/

Bell of Lost Souls – https://www.belloflostsouls.net/

Dropfleet Commander – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/hawkwargames/dropfleet-commander

Polygon – https://www.polygon.com/

io9 – https://gizmodo.com/io9

Mojo Nation – https://mojo-nation.com/about-mojo/

Tabletop Game Jobs – https://www.facebook.com/groups/TabletopJobs

Ross Thompson LinkedIn – https://www.linkedin.com/in/ross-thompson-52a0b844/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CrowdFundingNerds

Copyright 2023 Crowdfunding Nerds. All Rights Reserved. By Next Level Web

Latest Episodes

Episode: 179

Activating Your Fans: How To Do It Right

Episode: 178

How to Learn What Your Fans Want: A Deliverance Case Study

Latest Articles

March 19, 2024

Galactic Cruise – Kickstarter Case Study

February 12, 2024

Read This Before Launching On Kickstarter